Reasons Why My Heart Sings 28

Nativity scene at Sacred Heart Catholic Church...

Nativity scene at Sacred Heart Catholic Church, in the historic Barelas neighborhood, Albuquerque, NM, Jan 2008. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Greeting in the name of my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ!!!

It is a wonderous, worshipfulled Wednesday!

It is now officially one day after Christmas and most are coming down from that mountain top high experience!

Christmas Day is a corporate experience and activity that we can join in and enjoy with others, but what I learned this Christmas that I can take with me and build upon for the rest of this year and into 2013 is this…..

God gives to us each and everyday like it is Christmas. And the deeper blessing is in us seeing these blessings. GOD gives so much that we are all a little short-sighted and unintentionally take many things for granted. But our joy would be so much fuller and vastly richer if we could really experience on purpose each moment of GOD wonderous treasures!

Since we weere created in the image and likeness of Jesus Christ we can on purpose show His generous nature each and every day of our lives. Now, I finally understand that we are more blessed when we give than when we receive.

To  give shows and demonstrates a place and space of bounty! One must have been given something before it can be poured upon others!

My heart sings because I no longer have to wait for the experience of Christmas to roll around once a year, I can now live in this sacred space 365 days each year when I choose to master my focus and place it on Jesus Christ, and when I am intentional in asking HIM to unsettle me so that I can awaken to seeing the sacred in everyday life and when I by giving to others I help to create an atmosphere where love is given the oxygen it needs to thrive in!

In HIS Great Love,

Jennifer Boddie

Tag Cloud

