Psalm 12:2

New Living Translation (NLT)

Neighbors lie to each other,
speaking with flattering lips and deceitful hearts.

Has God ever met blessed you and then the greatest trail in your life as a believer came down the pike?

Back in February 2012 this is exactly what happened to me!!!!

In 2011 many of you signed up to receive my blog post as I had began a weekly log of posting reasons I am thankful and these post were dedicated to GOD!

At that point although I had my challenges I was moving along in a very comfortable and familiar place with GOD.

Not that I ever thought I could predict HIM and the way HE would choose to further my dependence upon HIM and HIM alone; but I must admit what HE next permitted to take place in my life was not something that I could have ever imagined or braced myself for.

I stopped posting under “Reasons Why My Heart Sings” for more than 8 months because I was coming out of trauma and although deeply thankful my heart was not singing ( it was crying).

This trial that Our Lord permitted shook me deeply and I briefly wondered about my very sanity as Satan challenged my perception of the limits of  my salvation! But then God helped me to began to experience HIS deep sense of grace and mercy thus I feel in the deep sea of HIS love all over again, but HIS love felt even vaster and HIS life giving water sweeter and wetter to my dehydrated  soul because it was HIM and HIM alone that breathed life back into me and I know it.

All GOD said to me just before the testing began is that my identity was about to be challenged!!!

I feel that the word challenged was a bit of an understatement but in the end it is not what I feel that matters as much as HIS truth.

Which brings me to this weeks topic…… Prayer!

I have done more praying since April of 2012 than I have in my whole life as a born again Christian.

God has has taught me more about the process of prayer this year than I could imagine.

First I want to say that prayer to GOD should be based in love and on that which is true, good and of lovely report:-)

Prayer at first glance seems such an easy and uncomplicated means of communication. And at it’s core it is simple and beautiful in its original design!

The power of prayer is truly a gift from GOD, but like all gifts we must be deeply aware of the instrument we have at our disposal.

When we pray are we responsible with this power that we are wielding?

Are we yielding our hearts to GOD and allowing HIM to direct and guide our prayers?

There are many type of prayers that we can pray.

Not that GOD is unintelligent and knows not what to do with our prayers just the way we pray them but for the sake of spiritual growth please take a stroll down this lane with me.

When in conversation with another human being  do we not let that person know when we just need someone to talk in order to bounce ideas off or to vent some of our frustrations?

Have you ever vented your frustrations and formed them into prayers to GOD about other people?

It is okay to vent to GOD but it is not okay to pray against other people.

Prayer is a sacred form of communication between us and a Holy GOD!

We are made in HIS image and likeness but one major difference between us and HIM is  that HE has never had a relationship with sin and you and I are recovering from ( being sanctified) step by step on a daily basis from the effects sin has had on us. This means that our perceptions can misfires on occasions about people, places and situations.

We should always take the high road, not just on how we speak to people face to face but even in prayer.

When tough words of truth need to be spoken to another they should be done so under the direction of the Holy Spirit and submerged in HIS love!

Here are some other points that are helpful in all communication; even in prayer our conversation should glorify GOD first and foremost, then we should esteem others above ourselves, thirdly lets ask GOD to forgive us of our sins ( because even when we miss them they are present) fourthly we need to ask GOD to give us HIS supernatural ability to love others so that we can forgive them when they hurt us (either on purpose or by mistake). We all have weaknesses and lets remember to ask GOD to keep those from being exploited by those that do not love HIM or us. Lets be big boys and girls and take our medicine from GOD when necessary ( meaning being rebuked ) as a point of great honor because only true sons and daughters are disciplined by their loving Heavenly Father! Lastly, learning to pray that the Will of The Father be done in our lives keeps us from yielding unto the spirit of witchcraft and trying to  use prayer as a means of forcing our will upon others!

Lord, I am thankful that you have created a hotline from earth to Heaven in which your people can speak with you. Where we would be without this method of communication with you I do not wish to know. Lord, you are not interested in hearing us slander each other verbally and disguising it as communication with you! Deliver us from using prayer as a means of evil speaking!!!! In Jesus name we pray AMEN.

Tag Cloud

