Who is my Mother?

Who is my Father?

Who are my sisters and brothers?

I am a born again Christian.

Hallelujah!!!!

What exactly does the phase’ born again Christian’ mean?

It means that I have experienced two births.

One brought me into this world and just like you I was born of earthly parents and into a specific blood-line.

Within this earthly blood-line I have a mother, father, grand-parents, brothers, aunts, uncles, and cousins!

That was my first birthing experience.

But, my spiritual birth is what makes my heart sing!

This birth was one of my spirit coming to life through the person of Jesus Christ!

How can this be?

It was one very unlikely meeting.

A meeting of life v/s death.

Jesus, is light and life and I before I  joined with HIM was a shell ( a body with some basic wiring brain functions) and accumulated past experiences or memories.

I had a soul that had experienced its share of pleasure and troubles but my spirit was a place of voidness.

Many in the world still mistake that they have a living soul as being interchangeable with being alive spiritually.

The soul and spirit are not the same but communication can and does take place back and forth between the two.

The Spirit of God moved upon the empty/ darkness of my spirit.

And HE spoke LIFE into a place that was once dead as the dead-sea!

These are the Words God spoke directly into my spirit.

John 1:1-5 (NLT) 1 In the beginning the Word already existed. The Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2 He existed in the beginning with God. 3 God created everything through him, and nothing was created except through him. 4 The Word gave life to everything that was created, and his life brought light to everyone. 5 The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness can never extinguish it.

Message Bible  John 1:1-5 The Word was first, the Word present to God, God present to the Word. The Word was God, in readiness for God from day one. Everything was created through Him; nothing not one thing!- came into being without Him. What came into existence was Life, and the Life was Light to live by. The Life-Light blazed out of the darkness; the darkness couldn’t put it out.

I knew not this above bible verse by heart through any effort of my own but it was the Holy Spirit that spoke these words unto me and I repeated them out-loud as I lay in my bed one evening with tears in my eyes!

These words brought a deep warmth to my renewed spirit!

I like yourself was born into an earthly family whom I love dearly.

However, Jesus Christ is my closest kinsman and my redeemer so HE is closer and dearer to me than any previous blood ties.

HE shed HIS blood to create a ‘new’ family/bloodline!

God, The Father loves all people and wishes that none should perish.

HE invites all to accept HIS very precious gift ‘Jesus Christ’ ( His only begotten Son) gracious invitation for communion and  fellowship in the dance of eternal life!

So all of you whom share this precious blood-line of Jesus Christ with me are my mother, father, sisters and brothers:-)

Let’s celebrate HIM as the gift that HE is this Holiday Season and let’s not forget that Jesus is the reason for every season!!!!!

Comments on: "Reasons Why My Heart Sings 15" (1)

  1. […] Reasons Why My Heart Sings 15 (christianholisticcenter.wordpress.com) […]

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

