1 Thessalonians 3:12 NKJV

May the Lord make you increase and abound in love to one another and to all, just as we do to you.

Most mornings as I am hustling around our home getting my boys ready to get on the school bus my disposition screams it’s in need of an overhaul.

As I’m feverishly working trying to connect all the dots within a certain time frame.

Our mornings begin super early and are tightly scheduled.

The sheer number of things that need to be accomplished within a short time frame is… how do I say it?

Maddening!

Nothing puts me a a  funky space as fast as being rushed and pinched for time!

How about trying to cook two meals, packing said meals, then bathing two boys, and dressing them all within a two hour time period!

Are you feeling me?

My disposition unravels because as I look at what needs to be done and how I want it done my actual timing and performance too many times does not measure up to what I’m demanding of myself internally.

My demandingness ( not sure if that’s an actual word)  in this matter is a clear cut indicator ( hind-sight)  that I and not Christ is sitting in the drivers seat:-0

Wouldn’t we all “girls” like to be the perfect  archetype of the P 31 Woman even when under duress?

Below is a bit of  scripture on the P31 Woman( just so you can get a good feel for what I am speaking of) when I say becoming the perfect archetype of this woman at all times!

Prov 31:10-17 (NLT)

10  Who can find a virtuous and capable wife? She is more precious than rubies.11 Her husband can trust her, and she will greatly enrich his life.12 She brings him good, not harm, all the days of her life.
13 She finds wool and flax and busily spins it.14 She is like a merchant’s ship, bringing her food from afar.15 She gets up before dawn to prepare breakfast for her household and plan the day’s work for her servant girls.
16 She goes to inspect a field and buys it; with her earnings she plants a vineyard.17 She is energetic and strong, a hard worker.

You’re getting the picture, right?

What woman of GOD in her right mind would reject these list of virtues?

My early morning experiences Monday-Friday seem to magnify my weakness and pull  out my character flaws (especially) the ones that move in contrast to ideal P31 woman!

And as a result I feel anything but at peace within my own heart.

But upon sitting down and really thinking about this daily situation ( after I’ve gotten the boys out of the house and off to school) I’m realizing that the issues I am experiencing are not issues with my performance or skills but instead they are issues of the heart.

Love, patience and a spirit of hospitality must begin and are cultivated within our own hearts towards ourselves!

A few questions I came up with are.

What doors am I opening up during these episodes?

Whom or what am I inviting into my heart?

Am I fellow-shipping with the Holy Spirit during those times?

Or am I running myself down with my negative mind-talk and perfectionist attitude?

All of this then reminds me that I need to keep the door to my heart open to allow Jesus into my dark and messy moments!

With an open door and open heart towards Jesus it then positions me to experience HIS wonderful grace!

We all need grace to get through life cause it aint easy!

No matter what were doing our internal posture should be one of sitting at Jesus’ feet listening up a storm ( like Mary) and taking in every ounce of love and wisdom HE wants to share with in that moment!

I like to call this inner poise!

There is not one activity, or deadline that we are involved in or have to perform in this life that is more important than our internal attitude and disposition. We always win and the enemy is under our feet when we face the Cross, the light and meditate on God and all of HIS goodness!

I may not be able to change the overstressed places and conditions without, but I can make Jesus the King and the most valuable possession of my heart ( at all times)!

Let’s end in prayer….

Avi, (Father)

Your love and wisdom are our daily manna! When we try to deal with stress in our own power or go too long without connecting to YOU we feel the pangs of  our old nature attempting to creep in and steal  our first love and joy!

Help us to recognize the signs of spiritual hunger pangs before we fall into stinking thinking, and dial into the soap-opera of our BC ( before Christ) days !

Help us to close all of our hidden and back doors so that the enemy of our soul’s will be denied access to our heart and fill our minds with Your powerful Word so that we can live inside the mind of Jesus Christ!

Most of all deliver us from striving  for perfection and trying to impress. Perfectionism is not the same as being matured in the faith.Teach us that hospitality towards the Holy Spirit entails us loving truth( GOD and HIS Word) welcoming HIM with warmth, allowing HIM full ( not just limited  access) to our entire inner house ( fellow-shipping) with HIM.

In The Name of Jesus We Pray, Amen!

Tag Cloud

